The Town Council comprises 12 Town Councillors who are elected every four years.

The Chairman of the Council also undertakes the office of Town Mayor and is elected to the position annually.

Town Councillors are unpaid and, with the exception of the Mayor, do not receive an allowance for their duties.

Register of Disclosable Interests   click here

[simple-staff-list group=”councillors”]


Amenities Committee
Cllrs Alman, Barry (Chair), Chambers, Morton, and Wiseman Responsible for the maintenance of all the amenities of the Town on a day to day basis, e.g. bins (dog & litter), seats, landscaping, playground, burial ground, Pubic Hall car park, allotments and cutting of grass and hedges devolved from Bucks County Council. Links with District & County Council on maintaining their services e.g. street cleaning, fly tipping and open spaces.  Meets on the third Thursday of each month.
Development Committee
Cllrs Cawte (Chair), Chandler, Knight, Morton, Slevin and van de Poll Considers planning applications and enforcement issues, responsible for Winslow Neighbourhood Plan and considers all strategic issues likely to impact the Town.  Meets on the second Thursday of each month with an optional meeting on the fourth Thursday if required.
Events Committee
Cllrs Alman, Cawte, Chandler, Knight and Monger.  Non-Council members: K Curle, T Goosey and B Gouverneur (Chair) Responsible for all Town Council related events including the farmers market held on the first Sunday of each month (except January).
Finance & General Purposes Committee
Cllrs Chambers, Monger, Slevin, van de Poll and Wiseman Responsible for the day to day financial matters, personnel and street lighting, events, council property and strategic issues.
Awards Committee
The Mayor and one other delegated councillor.
Chamber of Trade
 The Chamber will report to Council on significant matters.
BCC’s Winslow and District Local Area Forum
Trish Cawte
North Bucks Parishes Planning Consortium
Roy van de Poll
AVDC’s Local Councils Planning Liaison Group
 Roy van de Poll
Friends of Winslow Youth Centre
 Stuart Alman
Copyright © Winslow Town Council - site by SHARED creative